I Lived On The Minimum Wage And Don’t Want Republicans To Raise It

I want higher wages for everyone, but raising the minimum wage will not do that.

Scrolling through my phone to check the weather, I could not help but read the click-baity coverage of state and local politics, and the hot-button issue of the minimum wage caught my eye.

All I want is an honest representation of the debate instead of biased garbage that intentionally makes one side to look like backwards, stingy monsters. KCCI-Des Moines reporter Marcus McIntosh reported that the Iowa legislature cut some people’s hourly pay rate just in time to kill the scheduled minimum wage increase in Polk County, the eastern half of Des Moines….

Source: I Lived On The Minimum Wage And Don’t Want Republicans To Raise It

Leave a Reply

